2206 N. Main Street #223

Wheaton, IL 60187


Meet the Board

RESCU Foundation Board of Directors

The RESCU Board of Directors is a dedicated group of up to fifteen VOLUNTEERS! These individuals represent various parts of our community, and include participants both past and present– crafters, entertainers, festival staff, and even patrons, all who give their time and energy to attend meetings, serve on committees and keep the wheels in motion that make RESCU function.

Not only do these hard-core RESCU supporters volunteer all the time they give to RESCU, but as a group, the Board is proud to be at 100% participation in giving and each Director is pledged to actively assist with fundraising efforts.

Magnolia Strange

Vice President & Programs Committee Co-Chairperson

Linda Ballard


Myra Slaybaugh

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chairperson

Angie Austin

Programs Committee Co-Chairperson

Cassie Townsend

Fundraising Committee Co-Chairperson

Travis Hesson

Fundraising Committee Co-Chairperson

Brian O’Leary

Data/Tech Officer

Gayle French

Staff Liaison

Marney Cullen

Compliance Committee Chairperson

Phil Johnson

Founder & President Emeritus
testimonials from the Board

What Our Board Members love about Volunteering with RESCU

Their time is freely given.

Their dedication is admirable.